I slice bitches, and avocados.

image

How do you slice your avocados so awesomely?  You’re such a bad-ass…

Ok so that’s not word for word but I’ve been asked about my cutting skills for a while. So here ya go:

You need an avocado, obviously dumbass, and make sure it’s just under ripe, it needs to be firm otherwise the shit will be mushy. You need a decent ass knife too, mine is old as shit but besides the rust stains it can still cut a bitch. Dear Wolfgang puck, I need a refund.

image

●cut the avocado (pictured)
  □making sure you cut all the way through and all around.
●twist the avocado till you have two pieces (pictured)

image

●Score the avocado skin (that means cut the black shit) into a cross section.
□ carefully hold the firm avocado without cutting yourself or the avocado flesh.

image

●Peel the avocado skin off.
   □apply a small amount of pressure to get under that skin…don’t fuck it up..because your rings will look shitty.

image

Peeling the skin is really the easiest part if your shit is firm enough then you’ll be alright, if not..then just stop now…make guacamole, cause you’re wasting your time.

image

●slice the avocado into rings
□I mean seriously, do you want me to do it for you?  It’s so easy a caveman can do it *pun intended*

image

●pitting the avocado is a bit tough, but once you get the hang of it, you can stop crying.

image

●With a firm grip whack the seed with the knife.
□whack twice to make a cross on the head

image

●Usually one whack is enough but if not two will do.
□twist the seed out.
●repeat previous steps

image

With all that work, from start to finish you’re looking at 2-4 minutes on time.
They’re fun to make and look so cute on plates.

image

Moral of the story”

Fruit loops deez nuts, avocado rings are my fruit loops, that doesn’t give me the shits

Keep it thuggish, ruggish and toned

Pamela Martha Focker

One thought on “I slice bitches, and avocados.

  1. You’re an avocado wizard. I iz your apprentice.
    I guess. I dunno why I just said that. /awkwardness
    Thanks for the tutorial! I’ll reflect on it the next time I’m chopping my fingers off while trying to remove an avocado pit. 😀

Leave a Reply

