Whole90 and why I didn’t die.

image

Whole90 day 1

90 days without my chocolate thunduh? #fuck

So it’s been 12 weeks since I’ve had any type of sweetness, besides fruit…I’m actually surprised I’ve gone this long without fucking up my Paleo granola.

I get a lot of ” damn, you’re fucking awesome for going 90 days” and “you are my hero for going this long”. Truth is, it’s really not that hard

We have it made up in our minds that we can’t live without our sugars and sweets, fuck even the Paleo approved shit.

I’m not going to lie, it was hard trying not to stuff my face of “Paleo” junk food. Slimming down dramatically (along side Crossfit) helped keep me in check, and remember my goal. The biggest thing to keep me from fucking up a mug cake or two, y’all mother fuckers.

Posting my shit on IG has been my savior, y’all keep me on my toes and hold me accountable. Which is good, otherwise I would of caved in by day 2, not really I’m thinking mid afternoon on day 1.

The weird part, I don’t want to stop my whole90 experience. Oddly, I just might continue on my journey. Haven’t figured it out just yet. Anything is possible.
The differences I’ve felt with Whole90 has been such an awesome experience that I want to see how much more it can change me. I went from “okay” type energy to enough to do my daily mother/blogger/crossfitter/wifely duties. 

If you’re thinking about doing the whole30/60/90 I recommend  the shit out of it. Need energy? Have autoimmune pain?  Need an extra kick to get you out that weight loss plateau?
Whole90 motha fuckas!

Whole30-for the regulars
Whole60-for the strong
Whole90-beast mode

Now excuse me while I get ready for the Wod.

Have questions?
Email me: Paleothuglife@Gmail.com Need recipes? Wait for the in progress     ebook.

Keep it thuggish, ruggish and toned,

Pamela Martha Focker

8 thoughts on “Whole90 and why I didn’t die.

  1. I’m on Day23 of my Whole30. A bunch of people on IG are looking to start on August 1st, so I’m planning on just continuing. The longest I’ve gone is 44 days. 90 sounds like a good number. 🙂

  2. ahhh you are awesome! so glad I just stumbled across your blog. I just read the Whole 30 on my vacation and I’m starting to implement it today, well most of it at least. I eat really healthy for the most part, or I thought I did, until reading the book, but your ability to kick ass and survive is giving me the courage and motivation I need!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

