My first month of crossfit…done

image

I won’t be able to do this, I should give up before I hurt myself

Ha! Who would of thought that I’d have said that on my second day of Crossfit bootcamp?
I was scared, my knees were weak and I felt horrible about being last.
The fact that the coaches had to modify wasn’t any better.

I’m glad I didn’t give up because I feel like a fucking beast, seriously like nothing can stop me.
I think about how far I have come and I cry, literally I’m on the toilet crying. Not sure if that’s because of the situation or that my legs are on fire. Either way it makes me happy.

I know there is a lot of people in my same position, wondering if they could do it, doubting themselves, wanting to quit after the first day. Well I’m here to tell you, if I can do it, you can. A year ago I was sick..I was at my fattest I was at my lowest. I took medication after medication and nothing helped.
I’m grateful to see my own progress through Paleo, but thrilled at my progress in Crossfit.

image

I’ve never felt like I accomplished much in life (besides graduation, associates in science, changing the occasionally pamper in the middle of the night) but with the gift of Paleo and Crossfit I feel so much I can do and have done.

To go from not finishing the WOD and throwing up, to beasting the shit out of an AMRAP WOD. I’ve accomplished my life, my health and most of all my love for crossfit.

Through the smells,”fuuuuuck”s,”shit”s, and sweat soaked t-shirts and head bands, I’m a crossfit addict.

And I’m proud to say I started my roots in a damn good place. Shondria from Crossfit Graffiti, along with my coaches: Amy(who’s single and very beautiful), Ana, and Juan, who kicked the living shit out of me and didn’t let me quit. To the awesome friends I made who told me ” Don’t be a bitch” (thanks Ashley, Jennifer, and Dallas)when I thought I couldn’t do it anymore.

image

It’s because of you all and my loving supportive husband that I made myself push through to the next rep.

Oh not to mention my kids “showing” me the proper way to do a burpee…♥

From one box to another, I’m joining one of the first indoor crossfit gyms in my area, and as long as I feed them chocolate thunder they promise to kick my ass… this should be fun.

Watch out Crossfit Propel!

Don’t let yourself, keep yourself, from finding yourself.

Crossfit isn’t for everyone, like bitches…
You’re not a bitch… so get to it, stop waiting.

Now on to month two.. who’s coming with me?

Keep it thuggish, ruggish and toned,

Pamela Martha Focker

12 thoughts on “My first month of crossfit…done

  1. Don’t let yourself keep yourself from Crossfit yourself. Words to live by. Not doing Crossfit but rather a hardcore strength training with lots of stress on proper form. I’m still in the intimidated-but-excited-to-go phase. I did my first deadlift on Thursday 🙂

  2. Not doing crossfit but doing insanity and I’m having a hard time getting fuel (carbs) to get through the workouts

  3. Proud of you girl. Getting it done!! I’m still sick but so so much better than I was and you are inspiration to me. ❤

Leave a Reply

